Crypto-city
by on February 21, 2019
73 views

Apparently, some Facebook ads contain browser hijackers that try to scam people by preventing them from closing their browser. Browser hijacking modifies a web browser's settings without a user's permission  If this happens happens to you, you can do the following.

  1. Click Ctrl+Alt+Delete.
  2. Select Task Manger.
  3. End the browser process.
  4. Restart the browser. Don't opt to restore.

That's it.

Post in: Technology
1 person likes this.